
 Dealer Appraisal Form 
 

DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES  

Agency of Transportation 

dmv.vermont.gov 

 

120 State Street 
Montpelier, VT 05603-0001 

802.828.2000 
Toll Free 888.99.VERMONT TTD 711 

 

TA-VD-12 10M 09/2014 REB  
THIS FORM IS VOID IF ALTERED, ILLEGIBLE OR NOT COMPLETED IN FULL   

To be considered eligible for a refund, this form must be completed and submitted to DMV within thirty (30) 
days from the date the vehicle was registered. 

This form must be completed in its entirety by a Vermont licensed dealer, or an appraiser who is licensed 
with the Vermont Department of Finance & Management. 
The purpose of the appraisal is to establish a fair price for tax purposes.  A vehicle that is inspectable and 
determined to be road worthy is considered to have a minimum value of $500.00 ($200.00 for trailers).  Any 
expense incurred is the responsibility of the owner or the person presenting the vehicle for inspection. 

 

OWNER INFORMATION 

Name:  

Address:  
VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION 

Make Model Year Body Type 
    

Odometer Reading Registration Number 
  Miles   Hours  
 Kilometers     

Vehicle Identification Number 
                 

VEHICLE CONDITION 
Windshield & Side Glass:   OK  Cracked/Broken - Specify:   

Body:  Excellent  Good  Fair  Poor  
Tires:  Excellent  Good  Fair  Poor  

Mechanical Condition:  Excellent  Good  Fair  Poor  
Damaged Parts (Specify):   

 

VEHICLE EVALUATION 

Salvage / Rebuilt / Totaled:  Yes  No  

Guide Book Value (NADA average trade-in):  $  

Deduct Cost of Reconditioning : - $  
Deduct for High Mileage*: 

(*Note:  Do not deduct more than 40% of the NADA value) - $  

Dealer's Appraised Value  (Enter one amount only)  
minimum $500.00 for vehicle, $200.00 for trailer = $  

 

I certify that the statements on this form are true and correct to the best of my knowledge.  This declaration is made under penalties 
of 23 VSA §203 and 32 VSA §8910. 

Authorized Vermont Dealer / Appraiser Business Name Vermont Dealer/Appraiser Number 

  
Authorized Dealer / Appraiser Printed Name Dealer/Appraiser Phone Number 

  
Authorized Dealer / Appraiser Signature Date 
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