
VD-32  07/2016 REB DMV COPY 
 

 
 

INTRANSIT PERMIT 
APPLICATION 

120 State Street 
Montpelier, Vermont  05603-0001 

802-828-2000 
dmv.vermont.gov 

D E P A R T M E N T  O F  M O T O R  V E H I C L E S  

PURCHASER’S 
 NAME  DATE OF BIRTH  

PURCHASER’S 
ADDRESS  STATE OR PROVINCE 

OF DESTINATION  
PURCHASER’S 
CITY OR TOWN                                                                                                                                      PURCHASER’S 

STATE  PURCHASER’S 
ZIP CODE  

DRIVER LICENSE 
NUMBER  JURISDICTION 

LICENSED IN  TRAVELING 
  In State (Valid for 10 days) 
  Out-of-State (Valid for 30 days) 

VEHICLE MAKE                                                                          YEAR  VIN                  

  

DATE ISSUED 
 
 
 

VOID DATE 

SIGNATURE OF PURCHASER OR AUTHORIZED AGENT (AUTHORIZED AGENT MUST SUBMIT AUTHORIZATION LETTER) 
I CERTIFY that the vehicle is being transported for registration purposes, the information contained herein is true and correct, and that the vehicle described above is 
properly equipped and in good mechanical condition.  This declaration is made under penalties of 23 VSA §202 and §203. 

    

   

ISSUING AGENCY OR DEALER NAME DEALER NUMBER PLATE NUMBER ISSUED 

Fee: $6.00 
 
 

AUDIT LINE: 

http://www.dmv.state.vt.us/


VD-32  07/2016 REB Permit Certificate 
 

 
 

INTRANSIT PERMIT 
APPLICATION 

120 State Street 
Montpelier, Vermont  05603-0001 

802-828-2000 
dmv.vermont.gov 

D E P A R T M E N T  O F  M O T O R  V E H I C L E S  

PURCHASER’S 
 NAME  DATE OF BIRTH  

PURCHASER’S 
ADDRESS  STATE OR PROVINCE 

OF DESTINATION  
PURCHASER’S 
CITY OR TOWN                                                                                                                                      PURCHASER’S 

STATE  PURCHASER’S 
ZIP CODE  

DRIVER LICENSE 
NUMBER  JURISDICTION 

LICENSED IN  TRAVELING 
  In State (Valid for 10 days) 
  Out-of-State (Valid for 30 days) 

VEHICLE MAKE                                                                          YEAR  VIN                  

  

DATE ISSUED 
 
 
 

VOID DATE 

SIGNATURE OF PURCHASER OR AUTHORIZED AGENT (AUTHORIZED AGENT MUST SUBMIT AUTHORIZATION LETTER) 
I CERTIFY that the vehicle is being transported for registration purposes, the information contained herein is true and correct, and that the vehicle described above is 
properly equipped and in good mechanical condition.  This declaration is made under penalties of 23 VSA §202 and §203. 

   

   

ISSUING AGENCY OR DEALER NAME DEALER NUMBER PLATE NUMBER ISSUED 

Fee : $6.00 
 
 

AUDIT LINE: 

http://www.dmv.state.vt.us/


VD-32  07/2016 REB Seller Copy 
 

 
 

INTRANSIT PERMIT 
APPLICATION 

120 State Street 
Montpelier, Vermont  05603-0001 

802-828-2000 
dmv.vermont.gov 

D E P A R T M E N T  O F  M O T O R  V E H I C L E S  

PURCHASER’S 
 NAME  DATE OF BIRTH  

PURCHASER’S 
ADDRESS  STATE OR PROVINCE 

OF DESTINATION  
PURCHASER’S 
CITY OR TOWN                                                                                                                                      PURCHASER’S 

STATE  PURCHASER’S 
ZIP CODE  

DRIVER LICENSE 
NUMBER  JURISDICTION 

LICENSED IN  TRAVELING 
  In State (Valid for 10 days) 
  Out-of-State (Valid for 30 days) 

VEHICLE MAKE                                                                          YEAR  VIN                  

  

DATE ISSUED 
 
 
 

VOID DATE 

SIGNATURE OF PURCHASER OR AUTHORIZED AGENT (AUTHORIZED AGENT MUST SUBMIT AUTHORIZATION LETTER) 
I CERTIFY that the vehicle is being transported for registration purposes, the information contained herein is true and correct, and that the vehicle described above is 
properly equipped and in good mechanical condition.  This declaration is made under penalties of 23 VSA §202 and §203. 

   

   

ISSUING AGENCY OR DEALER NAME DEALER NUMBER PLATE NUMBER ISSUED 

Fee : $6.00 
 
 

AUDIT LINE: 

http://www.dmv.state.vt.us/


 

• Applicant must include copy of valid Driver’s License 

• Bill of Sale or properly signed title is required 

• Permit is only valid for travel to State or Province of Destination, as listed on application 

• Intrastate (in-state) in-transit permit is valid for 10 days.  Interstate (out-of-state) in-transit 

permit is valid for 30 days.   

• Only the Purchaser, or the authorized agent, may apply for this permit 

• Seller must retain the pink copy for their records (Dealers only) 

• This permit cannot be renewed 

• Another permit cannot be issued for same vehicle 

• The fee is $6.00 per a permit.  


	PURCHASERS NAME: 
	DATE OF BIRTH: 
	PURCHASERS ADDRESS: 
	STATE OR PROVINCE OF DESTINATION: 
	PURCHASERS CITY OR TOWN: 
	PURCHASERS STATE: 
	PURCHASERS ZIP CODE: 
	DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER: 
	JURISDICTION LICENSED IN: 
	In State Valid for 10 days: Off
	OutofState Valid for 30 days: Off
	VEHICLE MAKE: 
	YEAR: 
	VIN: 


